Crosby ND: City Government


City Government

Crosby is a home rule city governed by a six-member city council with a mayor elected at large.
The city council meets regularly on the first Monday of each month.
In addition to the city council, there is a Park Board, Planning and Zoning Commission and a Housing Authority.  
The city has a one-cent sales tax for the
purpose of development of jobs,
retention of jobs and capital
expenses for the city.
Sales tax proceeds are
managed by the
Spirit Fund Board.


Les Bakken – 701-339-2884
City Auditor/City Hall
Carol Lampert – Lisa Fredrickson
City Council
Wayne Benter
Omar Coston
Don Wolf
Brian Lund
Troy Vassen
Brad Sparks



Sheriff's Department

Lauren Throntveit

(701) 965-6461

Water Plant

Steve Hurley

(701) 965-6061

Street Department

Dennis Lampert

(701) 965-6192


Crosby Park Board

Rich Roland- Chairman
Monte Ellingson
Don Anderson
Brenda Casteel
Planning and Zoning Commission
Troy Vassen
Elman Braaten
Robbi Larsen
Theron Huwe
Brad Sparks
Crosby Housing Authority
Lisa Fredrickson - Executive Director
Les Bakken
Shana Haugenoe
Don Wolf

 Community Development Director

KayCee Lindsey

(701) 965-6006



  Online Resources  
Crosby Building Permit   Crosby Zoning Ordinance
Crosby Renaissance Zone   Property Tax Assessment
Southridge Acres plat map    


© Copyright. All Rights Reserved. powered by tao|cms™ Web Content Manager